Archive for February 10th, 2009

10
Feb
09

A few Lay Out’s or LO’s

Okay I cannot believe it either, but I have been scrapping.  It feels so good to be creative.  I still need to organize my scrap space though.  Scrap space, to be honest I hate that name,  I would love to call it my Studio but then I would have to admit that I am an artist.  Or at least an artist of some sort…just not there yet.  I am gonna be thankful that I am being creative again.

This First LO, The photo is almost two years old and you have already seen it on my blog.  This is the first page I have with my Mom, since her passing.  There is no journaling and there will not be any.  I will do another LO “hopefully”.

This First LO, The photo is almost two years old and you have already seen it on my blog.  This is the first page I have with my Mom, since her passing.  There is no journaling and there will not be any.  I will do another LO “hopefully”.

 mom

There is a bit of symbolism going on here.  Showing the seasons of life.  The white corner “winter” symbolizes the sadness the darkness of that season.  The other is spring busting with life.  The butterfly shows that even though we are not ready for all this change life goes on.

A bit deep, I know but I love that a.  

The photo is printed on Bazzil Textured paper; the white embellishments are digital ones.

The Next two are just simple LO’s. I kinda like simple right now.

goofy-girls2

My girls being themselfs.  Love it

zooreka

This one is using a digital template from Scrapbooks Etc It was so easy to size the photos up and all that. Like it! THink I am gonna be using them more.

Tanya the last LO is one of my two I promised by Friday.  And I already emailed the photo to Joce…LOOK at me go!




February 2009
M T W T F S S
 1
2345678
9101112131415
16171819202122
232425262728  

Recent Comments

michelle on Me