Archive for February 27th, 2009

27
Feb
09

Scapbook wise

It has been a productive week, I guess.  I have worked on three LO’s and I am at my point of, I have to move on, but the LO’s don’t feel done.  

This week I did some surfing looking for sketches and based the following three LO’s on Sketches or Scrap lifts I found, but do you think I kept the links?  NOOOOOOOOOO.  I have been drawing to simple styles or LO’s with a lot of white space.  But I CAN’T LEAVE WHITE SPACE.  I think I am gonna have to challenge myself to do a LO with white space. 

ANYHOW here are the LO’s!

This LO is about what happens when you go to IKEA! 

aftermath-of-ikea1

I did an 8 by 12 photo, I haven’t used one that big for awhile.  The quote “You already have everything you need to be great” was a freebie from the digital online crop I joined last week. I felt it fit for the journaling for this LO. Because the photos are taken when the girls were just learning to skate.  You should see them now!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! 

great

Just a LO highlighting our fav resturant in Winnipeg.

mongos

In other news.  I noticed early on this week that they are putting up a new cell phone tower in town.  I am hoping it is Rogers.  I so want an I PHONE!  Just not sure if I can justive the monthly expence.  Unless I am doing something wrong.  the montly bill will be around 100 bucks a month.  sniff sniff sniff.

In other more important news, I found this article on line The Fate of CK meadia .  I am not sure how I feel about that.  I will be honest in the last year and a Bit I have not even looked at Creating Keepsakes.  But  I have picked up the Feb and March issues…..(I know how to I justify it on a spending spree…I don’t and I move on)  and really like them.  The articles seem to be more than just fluff and the LO’s are actual scrapable LO’s  One of the LO’s I did was based on a LO in the Mag.  

Next week should be interesting for me.  We are taking Joy to the airport tomorrow because it is her conferrence time again.  This time she is going to Montreal.  The girls and I are staying home.  

Sara has two play dates already planned for the weekend, she is becoming the social butterfly.  The switch is starting, friends are starting to become more important than family.  I know its a good thing, I know is shows that her homelife is secure in her mind. It means she is growing up….

Sonya on the other hand is really happy just staying home.  I almost have to arrange play dates for her because by the time she gets home from school she is done with friends.  I know that will change. but its kinda funny to have two girls in very different stages.  but its all good.

 

I guess that is all I have to say today.

enjoy the weekend.

B




February 2009
M T W T F S S
 1
2345678
9101112131415
16171819202122
232425262728  

Recent Comments

michelle on Me