Archive for February 12th, 2009

12
Feb
09

And for good measure

Here is the companion LO for Sara’s Birthday. 

It is hare to read on it, but its called Cake and Presents. Another Hybrid LO. I am totally enjoying them.cake-and-presents

 

Yesterday I made Lasagna Soup for dinner YUM YUM, I so have to share a photo of it.

soup

Someone over at Myscrapshoppe posted the recipe…. But here it is.

1 lb. italian sausage 
2 c. onion, chopped 
1 c. carrots, diced 
2 c. mushrooms, sliced 
2 cloves garlic, minced 
4 c. chicken stock 
1 can Italian stewed tomatoes (14 oz.) 
1 can tomato sauce (10 oz) 
1 cup dry pasta (I use broken lasagna noodles) 
2 c. fresh spinach, chopped 
diced/shredded mozzarella 

Brown sausage in a large saucepan over medium-high heat. Add onion and carrots, saute until softened (about 5 mins). Stir in mushrooms and garlic and continue to saute for another 5 mins. Add broth, tomatoes and tomato sauce and bring to a boil. Drop pasta and simmer until cooked (about 10 mins.) Stir in spinach until wilted. 

Serve with mozzarella on top.

It is so easy You need to try it.

Other stuff.  I get to go to Winnipeg tomorrow I have an eye appointment.  Which means that I will also have some time to go out for coffee and watch a movie.  I am looking forward to tomorrow.

Later 
B




February 2009
M T W T F S S
 1
2345678
9101112131415
16171819202122
232425262728  

Recent Comments

michelle on Me